skip to Main Content

Welcome

EEBA is located in a beautiful landscaped park in the outskirts of Waterloo, 15 kilometers south of the center of Brussels.

Get In Touch

Email: info@eeba.be
Phone: +32(0)2/357 0670
Address: Square d’Argenteuil 5 1410 Waterloo, Belgium

Our Location

toggle-map

L’Ecole européenne de Bruxelles-Argenteuil est située sur le campus historique du Château d’Argenteuil, en bordure de la forêt de Soignes, à quinze kilomètres du centre de Bruxelles. Le domaine constitue un cadre d’exception pour les différentes infrastructures : les salles de classe, le centre sportif, l’éco-projet et le château de style néo-Renaissance qui abrite l’internat, le réfectoire, les salons de musique et une salle de concert.

L’attention que nous accordons individuellement à nos élèves ainsi qu’à leurs familles contribue de façon essentielle au développement de leurs capacités d’apprentissage. Notre objectif est de leur offrir les outils et les opportunités qui susciteront en eux l’amour de la connaissance, la joie de développer leurs propres talents et l’envie d’amener leur potentiel à son rayonnement maximal. Par l’excellence de notre programme d’enseignement et avec une équipe pédagogique hautement qualifiée, nous visons à développer chez nos élèves la connaissance de soi, la créativité, le sens des responsabilités ainsi que l’ensemble des compétences qui leur permettront de s’adapter à un monde en rapide évolution.

Chaque enfant est unique et dispose d’un potentiel qui lui est propre pour interagir, explorer et agir sur son environnement. Tout au long de leurs parcours dans nos classes, nos enseignants évaluent les caractéristiques et les besoins spécifiques de chaque élève ainsi que les dynamiques qui animent le groupe afin d’adapter au mieux le programme d’enseignement aux profils d’apprentissage individuels tout en créant la meilleur synergie globale.

Les familles de nos élèves constituent une composante essentielle de notre projet éducatif et nous tenons à instaurer une communication ouverte et positive entre la sphère familiale et l’école. Outre les moyens habituels de communication, nous vous informons régulièrement des progrès de votre enfants par le biais du carnet scolaire et des réunions parents-professeurs. Nous sommes déterminés à travailler en étroite collaboration avec vous dans ce parcours passionnant que constitue la scolarité de votre enfant.

Back To Top

Welcome

EEBA is located in a beautiful landscaped park in the outskirts of Waterloo, 15 kilometers south of the center of Brussels.

Get In Touch

Email: info@eeba.be
Phone: +32(0)2/357 0670
Address: Square d’Argenteuil 5 1410 Waterloo, Belgium

Our Location

toggle-map
+32(0)2/357 0670 info@eeba.be

The European School of Brussels-Argenteuil is situated on the inspiring campus of the Château of Argenteuil on the edge of the Fôret des Soignes; it is a haven of calm, yet is merely 15 kilometres south of the centre of Brussels. At the heart of the parkland estate lie the classroom buildings, the sports centre, the eco-project and the 19th century renaissance-style château, housing the boarding facilities, the school dining room, the music rooms and a concert hall.

The personal attention that our pupils and their families receive contributes to the full development of the child’s ability to acquire the many skills needed to enjoy and master the process of learning to the full. Our goal is to provide pupils with the skills and opportunity to discover the life-long excitement of learning, the joy in recognising personal talents and the wish to develop their individual skills to the full. Through our carefully planned teaching programmes, and with the assistance of a team of highly professional staff, we aim to develop our pupils self-knowledge, creativity, a sense of responsibility and personal well-being and provide them with the skills and ability to be able to adjust to the future demands of a rapidly-changing society.

Each pupil is unique with the potential to explore, respond to and transform their environment in different ways. As they pass through our classrooms, our staff will sensitively evaluate the characteristics of each pupil as well as the dynamics of their group in order to adapt the educational programme to suit each student’s individual learning profile and maximise group dynamics.

Our pupils’ families are key to our educational project, and we are committed to developing open, positive home-school communication. As well as the important daily informal channels of communication, we will inform you regularly on the progress of your children through reports and parent-teacher meetings. In short, we are committed to working with you in this very exciting and formative stage in your child’s schooling.